Bharat Ratna winner 2019 / भारत रत्न विजेता 2019

BHARAT RATNA- The highest civilian award of the Republic of India.
                                  The award was originally limited to achievements in the arts, literature, science, and public services, but the government expanded the criteria to include "any field of human endeavour" in December 2011.
                         1- The medallion is cast in Bronze.
                         2- The medallion is designed like the leaf of the pipal tree
                         3- On the backside, Indian emblem of India is embossed and Satyameva Jayate                                          is inscribed in Devanagari script.
                         4- The medallion is worn around the neck using a white ribbon.
                         5- The award does not carry any monetary endowment.  
                            The recommendation for Bharat Ratna is made by the Prime Minister to the President.
The number of yearly awards is constrained to a maximum of three in specific years.
                                                                                                                                         It is also not mandatory that Bharat Ratna is awarded every year.
BHARAT RATNA rank in India?
                                                        Bharat Ratna recipients rank seventh in the Indian order of precedence.
                    1- PRESIDENT OF INDIA
                    2- VICE PRESIDENT OF INDIA
                    3- PRIME MINISTER OF INDIA
                    4- GOVERNORS OF INDIAN STATE
                    5- FORMER PRESIDENTS OF INDIA
                        .CHIEF MINISTER OF INDIAN STATE
                        .FORMER PRIME MINISTERS
                        .LEADERS OF THE OPPOSITION IN THE (Lok Sabha, Rajya Sabha)
                     7A- HOLDERS OF THE BHARAT RATNA
                              1- Pranab Mukherjee
                                                                    Pranab Mukherjee, India's 13th President and one of the Congress' tallest leaders for decades.
In a political career spanning nearly five decades, Mr Mukherjee has served as the Finance Minister, Defence Minister and also the Foreign Minister during the UPA'S rule at the centre. He then went on to serve as President of India from 2012 to 2017.
After Indira Gandhi's death in 1984, he had a fallout with the Congress leadership.
He quit the party and even formed his own outfit, which was decimated in the elections. In 1991, PM PV Narasimha Rao appointed him as the deputy chairman of the Indian planning commission and subsequently as a union cabinet minister.
This was the beginning of his second stint in the Congress.
He has served on the Board of Governors of the IMF, World Bank, Asian Development Bank and African Development Bank.
                             2- NANAJI DESHMUKH
                                                                         Social activist Nanaji Deshmukh he never held a ministerial post-Deshmukh joined the RSS at the age of 13.
He was a Lok Sabha MP from Balrampur in Uttar Pradesh and became one of the key players responsible for the merger of the Jan Sangh with the Janta Party. He, however, refused to join the cabinet of Morarji Desai.
Nanaji Deshmukh passed away on February 27,2010 at the age of 95. He is also Awarded by Padam Vibhushan in 1999.
                               3.BHUPEN HAZARIKA
                                                                         .Referred to as the "Bard of Brahmaputra", Bhupen Hazarika was a singer, Lyricist and musician from Assam.
He made his singing debut at the age of 12 in 1939.
In addition to Assamese, Bhupen Hazarika also composed, Wrote and sang for numerous Bengali and Hindi films from the 1930s to the 1990s.

He was also one of the leading author-poets of Assam with more than 1000 lyrics and several short stories, essays and travelogues to his credit.
He had joined the BJP ahead of 2004 Lok Sabha elections impressed by the performance of Atal Bihari Vajpayee government. He has also been an independent member of the Assam Assembly.
In May 2017, PM Modi named India's longest bridge after Bhupen Hazarika.
He was also awarded the Padam Vibhushan, the country's second-highest civilian honour, in 2012. He died in November 2011 at the age of 85.